2015 SkyCity Festival of Poker Main Event Results Winner

After three days of solid play, the Main Event ended in an arranged three way chop of the prize pool winnings with Kiwi poker players Te Rangi Matenga, Shane Tamihana and Darren Lukas each pocketing $55,490. All three players went all in to decide the final placings and who would take home the trophy with 23 year-old Te Rangi coming out on top as the 2015 SkyCity Festival of Poker champion with his Ace and King.

Final placings and winners:

1st. Te Rangi Matenga $55,490
2nd. Shane Tamihana $55,490
3rd. Darren Lukas $55,490
4th. Zack Lowrie $26,110
5th. Jason Cook $20,670
6th. Kuru Whiston $13,330
7th. Glen Young $10,880
8th. Maddy Yates $9,620
9th. Eric Chang $7,890
10th. Joe Allis $7,070
11th. Tatjana Zizic $5,440
12th. Michael Stubbs $4,620

Thanks to all involved - players, staff, friends, fans and media - for an incredible tournament of exhilarating action inside the SkyCity Auckland Poker Room. We hope you enjoyed being a part of the action as much as we enjoyed hosting the tournament.